(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

Upbeat entrepreneur extravert seeks sidekick for fun, adventure and romance

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts





Wine tasting


in his own words...

Thanks for stopping by and taking a look at my profile. As I transition into my 50s, I'm at the stage of life where I want to more intentional about how I spend my time and money. Having finished and recovered from the PhD process a few years back, I'm now moving toward writing professional books on leadership as a means for transforming our world for one leader at a time. Celebrated my 50th birthday last year by doing a fabulous European cruise that piqued my interest in doing more international travel. I need more time in piazzas in Italy drinking prosecco with friends and celebrating life! Recommitting to and deepening my focus on self-care as a means to ensure I'm resilient and healthy later in my life. I'm also reinventing my spiritual practices, reconnecting with my creative pursuits (plenair oil painting and appreciating great art), and dancing more. Actively exploring how I can live bi-coastally - splitting my time between Palm Springs and DC. There's a California dude deep in my heart. I love small progressive western towns. Friends describe me as optimistic, planful, passionate, fun, outgoing, genuine, and creative. I don't smoke or do drugs, try to stay grounded while thinking about my future, and attempt to live my values every day. Progressive/left-leaning here. Completely willing to make an idiot of myself - don't take things too seriously. I'm looking for a guy who is also intentional and passionate about his life, takes care of his body, has a strong network of friends. I'm pretty independent and like to date guys who have their own identities/lives. While I tend to be drawn to darker men, but am open to possibilities. Guys I date must have an ability to communicate, non-smoking/non-drugging who are politically centrist/progressive/left-leaning. I'm also open to the possibility that guys I meet may not be boyfriend material - but could be great friends. Not looking for pen pals. Vers/bttm here.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral