PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Crystal

45 | Washington, District of Columbia

Former Midwest girl next door with a wicked sarcastic streak

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

On a rainy Sunday I can stay in bed and be lazy, or go out hiking in the woods, and would like to find someone who is willing to do either as the mood strikes. I can have strong opinions, and am not afraid to express them or engage in a good argument, although I prefer to find a happy medium so folks can sit back, relax and have a drink. I have an obsession with expensive shoes, but am happiest in a pair of sweatpants, and want to find someone who finds me attractive in either. My perfect job would be sitting on a beach and writing, but for now I work happily in politics (centrist Democrat, except very liberal on social issues). Finding someone who is at least vaguely interested in politics is a must, but not someone obsessed. I like to have a life outside of work and don't always want to come home and discuss the latest budget battles. I recently began running again, and am currently training for an 8k this month, a 10 mile in April, and a half marathon next January. I run slightly faster than a turtle, and would like to find someone to join me on my runs or at least be willing to cheer me on. I can be painfully shy when I first meet people, although anyone that knows me well tells me I am crazy when I say this, as I have a tendency to be very outgoing once I'm comfortable. I love to travel (recent travels have included San Francisco, Santa Cruz, Tucson, Las Vegas, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, and Israel), and travel quite a bit for work. Next on my list is Ireland, Scotland and Greece, and would love to find someone who would join me for these and other adventures. I love to read, and am usually happier curling up with a good book than watching TV. While I'm a picky eater, and lean more towards the carnivore side, I like to at least try new things once. Someone that makes me laugh is a must. If you like pina coladas, and getting caught in the rain, send me a message.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral