(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


34 | Washington, District of Columbia

Go, Steelers.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Why, hello. Fancy meeting you here. I'm looking to branch out, as it were. I know people for whom this here thingy has worked, and well, why not? Right? So, I'm originally from Oregon, but grew up in the Pittsburgh area. I'm from a large family, with whom I'm close. I've been in DC for a bit and know my way around, but I've found there's always more to explore. I'm in law school, which takes up a lot of time. But I make an effort to stay involved in the real world, whether that be obsessive watching of football, finding live music and interesting restaurants, playing scrabble, heading north for a tube ride at Harper's Ferry, or subjecting unsuspecting passersby to my Marlon Brando impression (I coulda been a contendah...). I like people and spending time with them--the people I know and hopefully, people I haven't yet met. I'm inquisitive that way. If you are too, we'll get along fine. I'd like a partner in crime. Someone to explore what the city has to offer with, to look around with, to banter with, someone I can make laugh. Ideally, someone who's interested in bocci and sports and art and politics and religion and books and scrabble and music--but, you know, I'm not picky. Feel like exploring with me? Let's see how we get along and go get into some trouble.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral