PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Charles

57 | Washington, District of Columbia

Time to make lemonade!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Politics

Fitness

in his own words...

As the expression goes, when are you are given lemons, make lemonade! And on that score, I would say that I have become a pro with a really good recipe. It all started about 2 years ago when I was laid off from my longstanding job as a high level Washington DC policy analyst. I had an enjoyable career providing policy and scientific analysis on a range of interesting issues in the US Government. Prior to that, I was an academic scientist. Economic times being as they have, unfortunately it has been very hard to jump back into another organization (despite huge numbers of interviews). And so because I need to pay the bills and mortgage, I focused my efforts on currency trading, which can be highly lucrative, if you do it right. And I have found a way to do it right, and it's a lot of fun and very relaxing. And currency markets are tied into world political developments in very interesting ways. On other fronts, I have been working hard to really get centered and feel at home in my body. Currently I swim 1.5 miles, 5 days a week. And on the weekends I do Hot yoga. I totally love the physical regimen and my body has never felt better...which totally helps to manage the stress of trying to support myself and other emotional issues. Swimming and yoga, in particular, are a great combination. I'm not looking for anything to serious to start with. The most important thing is to find someone you can have fun with and connect with on various levels. If I look like a match to you, based on the data given, please send an email!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral