(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


43 | Washington, District of Columbia

sincere and independent

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »


Dining out







Performing arts


in her own words...

I am a pretty easy-going, grounded sort of person. I 'entertain' myself with home improvement projects (though refinishing the floors pushed my limits) and most especially gardening (vegetables and flowers). I enjoy cooking in the 'I happen to have some time and it would be fun to try this recipe' way – not in the routine 'ugh what I am going to eat now' way. I enjoy baking (in any situation), although it's probably a bad thing to nurture my sweet tooth. I find I really enjoy physical work/creations - things that I can make with my own two hands. That's part of the appeal of baking. But really, I wish I'd been a carpenter. My attempts with personalizing furniture don't always work. I love being outdoors (I grew up in a family that did lots of fishing, camping, etc.) and have not done nearly as much of that in recent years as I'd like (yard work doesn't really count). I have both a dog and a cat, though this experience confirms me as a dog-person. I am not a social butterfly. Even though a lot of my work revolves around building strong relationships with people and I’m a really good listener, my circle is pretty limited to the people that I have a deep connection with. I work for a small, international non-profit. I care about what I do, which means it takes up a lot of my time and energy. I get to work from home with my job but I travel a fair bit. So right now, I'm trying to find better balance, spend more time doing other things that I enjoy and being in touch with people that are important to me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any