(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

Slow Walker

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »



Dining out




in his own words...

I’ve been in DC for one year now after 5 years in Africa. So I’m still probably getting acclimated to a new culture. (I’ve noticed that I kinda walk slower than most here.) But change is how we learn about ourselves, right? I am self-employed as a video editor and I spend a lot of my time learning new things, shooting the shit, and finding new ways to engage with my neighborhood. I come from a small place so I appreciate backwaters. I’d be more up for hopping on a bike or in a Zip car to go investigate some hidden local history than spend the day in a museum. I’m taking advantage of all the niche film festivals in DC and I’ve probably seen more movies this year than I should willingly admit to. I’ve also gotten back into going to see live rock shows and reconnecting with names from my dusty CD collection. I love talking to people that are earnest, offbeat, and striving to understand all comers.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any