PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Emily

37 | Washington, District of Columbia

A guy walked into a bar... Ouch!

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I like doing things with others: happy hour, brunch, running, cooking, eating ice cream... I especially love being in the sun during summertime. And after closer examination of that list, eating is a common trend of my life, apparently!! Most of my friends are married, and I'm tired of being a third or fifth wheel... or being set up with their friends that I have nothing in common with. I'm a big believer that a "spark" has to be there. I'm pretty independent, and I'm ready for someone to challenge me to be less so. Like when my headlight in my car goes out, having someone help me fix it would be nice. Or when I bake really yummy cookies, I'd like for someone other than me to enjoy the warm, chewy, scrumptious creations (yes, plural - I make good cookies!). And when something really funny happens on TV, I miss laughing with someone (and continuing the belly laughs). I like going places, but taking a road trip alone is really not much fun. Oh, and I'm tall, and it's important that you are taller than me. I'm not sure what else to say, so let's meet for a drink or coffee and unearth more about each other!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral