PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Marie

58 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking for a creative soul

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

Her 6 interests

« »

Books/reading

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

in her own words...

I have eclectic interests - music (all kinds from opera to rap); theater; film (indie films and drama); photography; dining out; cooking in; and reading (nonfiction, fiction, The Economist, Vanity Fair, NYTimes and best of all - cookbooks). I am an attractive, smart, independent, adventurous. kind and caring woman. I enjoy Puccini and Mozart as much as I do Niko Case and The Arcade Fire. I tend toward drama in film and theater but not so much in life. I can cook a gourmet meal as good and as easily as I can fix a broken faucet. I have been around long enough to know the joy of being in love and the sorrow of losing one you love. I have traveled many places in this world, seen a few of the great wonders of the world and have many more places to go and things to see and experience. I spend time in the southwest and at the ocean - each very different but both speak to my soul. Looking for a creative soul of similar age and similar interests, who is smart, attractive, adventurous, sexy and has a great sense of humor.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral