(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Washington, District of Columbia

One fish, two fish, red fish, blue fish...

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts




Wine tasting

in his own words...

Quirky, funny, smart guy looking for similar member of the opposite sex for unabashedly jocular episodes of nonlinearly constructed mayhem. Ok, maybe not mayhem but something adorably close. Details to follow upon mutually-approved exchange of electronic communication. You should have a great sense of humor, good style, and be into good coffee. Whisky will earn you extra points (as will wine). A penchant for exploration and good conversation would be icing on the cake. Now onto the fine print: I was raised outside Philly, then moved to SF (that would be San Francisco) for 15 years, and came to DC about two years ago for a school/career change (going for Comp Sci) and to be closer to family. Things I love: music (purposely broad statement), cooking, fun craziness, traveling, laughing, snowboarding, dive bars, dressing up, the night, dark humor, sarcasm, breakfast, my 6 year old nephew, old houses, coffee, sitting with my legs up, the beach, journeys, cheese, the smell of pipe tobacco, a full moon, flea markets, pushing myself, naps in the middle of the day, bacon, biking, shopping for good food, riding my motorcycle, taking the train, bourbon sours, working out, hiking, leaving, coming home, meeting cool people, antique just about anything, a huge meal with 10 people, passion, NPR, people that give all of themselves to something, campfires, museums, chance, smiles, salsa. Things I hate: pompous people, conceited people, ignorant people, arrogant people, injustice, waste, being in the sun without sunglasses, being stuck in traffic (that's why I bike everywhere), things made of plastic, poorly designed things. Le fin.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any