PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Chris

33 | Washington, District of Columbia

negative nancies, just click "next"

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

plug about "new to online dating", "friends are all married", and "looking for Mrs. Right" While all of these things are true for me, let's move onto some statements that carry some weight. I've never been great with pick up lines at bars but at social functions I have been described as both the life of the party and the guy that cared enough to actually listen. I love crappy 80's songs but can also appreciate most music. I've found myself upstairs at 18th St Lounge listening to the jazz bands before the group gets there...well until they start a dance party downstairs then I'm all over that. I love going to new restaurants and try to go to new places monthly but wings and a Magic Hat will almost always make my night. I really got into the Caps about 3 years ago and FINALLY got season tickets so am anxious for hockey season to start. If you haven't been to a game you are missing out but we can fix that. I try to get a workout in 3x a week but am definitely not a gym rat. I would take hiking in Great Falls or being active outside over the treadmill any day. My ideal match should be happy with their place in life whether that relates to their family, friends, job or with themselves. I can't express enough how much of a turn off a negative attitude can be. Working to live and living to work are a bit too black and white but there should be a shade of gray (hah) where both extremes are satisfied. They should be traveled or open to it. I really want to see more of the world and would love to share those new experiences. If catching a random show at the Black Cat, giving wine tasting a shot, or even doing one of those goofy DC segway tours sounds like fun then drop me a line!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree