(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

All or Nothing At All

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in her own words...

On the personality front: I am sincere, curious, somewhat serious, engaged, conscientious, and generally positive. Deceptive at first because I am not bubbly or chatty, I am strongly disposed to extroversion. One of my great joys in life is hanging out with good friends and meeting new people. For some reason, I am usually the last person to leave a dinner party. My closest friends probably would say that I can be funny and silly. During my free time I tend to engage my inner-tomboy. I love going on long bike rides and going for a run to clear my mind. During the summer I play in two softball leagues and I recently bought a basketball to shoot hopes behind my apartment. I enjoy listening to a wide variety of music. You name it: Celtic, classical, rock, jazz, electronic, bluegrass... Every now and then I like going dancing until late at night. I must watch movies regularly. Religilous is the next movie in my Netflix cue. My favorite movie is The Lives of Others. Woody Allen has provided infinite pleasure. One small, but not insignificant detail: I was born in Chile and am half-Chilean. I grew up in the DC area and have spent the last four years here, but I lived abroad for four years after college and have an international career. I am happy to meet/date foreigners. I am looking for someone who enjoys life, has a good sense of humor, does not take himself too seriously, and will not shy away from an intellectual debate. I am not at all deterred by men who like to talk about esoteric subjects. I just hope my fondness for dead presidents and other dead statesmen doesn't scare you. Recently I've discovered how much I really appreciate men who are good listeners and ask thoughtful questions. A quiet passion for anything at all would also be most welcome!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral