PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Janice

76 | Washington, District of Columbia

International Woman

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features

find out your type »

Her 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

My childhood was spent in a small, beautiful town in New Jersey near the George Washington Bridge. From there I went to college, joined Peace Corps Malaysia and later to graduate school in the Boston area. I have four children one living in Geneva, Switzerland a second in Ottawa others in New York and Washington DC. My professional life has taken me to sixteen countries I have spent time in Latin America and the Caribbean, Ethiopia, but mostly in South Asia. I very much enjoy Europe east to Moscow. My DNA omes out of Kashmir but I love returning to the subcontinent out of sheer wonder. I have been very lucky in life and I am looking for a man who thinks he is lucky too. A classically educated man who appreciates other cultures, loves opera, fine arts, a good movie and a quiet dinner at home. Yes. I can cook. Can you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 67 - 71
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree