PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Ron

69 | Washington, District of Columbia

The Dude Abides

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

in his own words...

I'm retired from a 30-year career as a diplomat/lawyer at the State Department. I'm separated and in process of divorce. I have one grown son, who lives separately in DC, has several interesting jobs, and is a true intellectual -- majored in Classics at Oberlin. An all-round great kid, who can discourse on just about anything -- the more esoteric the better. I have lived in several places abroad, and have traveled extensively: Europe, Russia, China, Middle East. I have studied a number of foreign languages, and am most fluent in German and Hebrew. I love studying new languages -- and improving my existing ones, including English. I have a very European outlook on the world. I am first-generation American. My parents were from Germany -- refugees from Hitler. I feel very comfortable and at home in Europe. I am not "rich", but financially comfortable, with a good US government pension, health benefits for life, an income property in Georgetown, investments. I have no debts, aside from a home mortgage. I am a type "A" -- passionate about many things, practically all things, really. My special outdoor passion is sailing. I’ve done a lot, in interesting parts of the world: Northern Europe, Turkey. I am proficient in the basics, but need training in the technical aspects (electrical and engine systems, electronics, meteorology, etc.) -- before I make the big move to buy my own boat, and perhaps sail it across the Atlantic (an dream I have toyed with for years.) Most people consider me an intellectual. I am interested in virtually everything (professional sports excepted.) I cannot recall the last time I was bored–other than in a roomful of boring people–which unfortunately happens easily in Washington. I have studied many things, spent many years in college, attended graduate school, then law school. I am passionate also about music--from Bach to the Stones. I was a flower child of the 60’s. At heart I have never changed.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Not Answered
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college