(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | Washington, District of Columbia

Two degrees in bebop, a Ph.D in swing . . . . .

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Many people would describe my personality as "laid back" and say I'm not in a big hurry. My life has actually been a wild adventure and has slowed a bit since I moved to Washington. I think I lead a relatively tame existence now, thanks to the demands of the 9 to 5 daily grind. What are you like? Active with a zest for life and a sense of humor. And a passion for good food. My best friends have been with me for over 25 years. They are a diverse and generally eclectic bunch, and I expect to be enjoying time with them 25 years from now. I have made some very good friends in my ten years in Washington, but the town is so transient and everyone is so busy, it is often tough to hang onto them and that is disappointing. And then there is the job. I like it enough, it is not at all bad, but it can sometimes get in the way of what I would rather be doing. One of the best aspects of work is it sometimes takes me to exciting places and occasionally close to my hometown. My goal is to find a partner for a lifelong relationship, someone that has her own interests and friends, but is also comfortable with mine.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral