(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

You can take the girl out of California...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts


Wine tasting

in her own words...

I grew up in Southern California and East Coast folks can usually tell that I am not from around here--chalk it up to the blonde hair and my affinity for turquoise. DC has been my home for most of the past ten years, and although I miss the beautiful sunsets and incredible weather of the West Coast, I have grown to love this city. An important aside: You should know that I am tall (5'9") and wear heels often. If you are looking for a pixie, look elsewhere. After all these years in DC, I have come to understand that my height presents a barrier when it comes to dating. If you are 5'9" or shorter, I will be taller than you whenever we are in public. And while I realize that plenty of shorter guys like tall women, I am not a big fan of this dynamic. I am a public interest lawyer and teach at a law school. Thus, I spend plenty of time reading, writing and thinking about serious stuff. As a result, I like to spend my free time engaged in as much laughter and physical activity as possible. For the former, I spend time with my wonderful friends. For the latter, I wake up every morning before dawn and work out like crazy before I have to spend ten hours stuck in the office. Of course, I love to talk philosophy and politics--that should be a given in this town, right? I am an awesome cook and the least picky eater you'll ever meet. I gesticulate a lot (If you had to look that up, we probably aren't a match). While it may not be gender-appropriate, I use the words "bro" and "dude" in non-professional settings. I have a hard time sticking to my "inside voice." If you are easily embarrassed (for example, by ridiculous dance moves and raucous laughter), you won't like me one bit. I am not attracted to heavy sarcasm or negativity. I am attracted to men who are authentic and unafraid of taking risks. What else? Well, I am known, both personally and professionally, for having a generous spirit. I recently received my first set of teaching eval

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree