PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Eric

33 | Washington, District of Columbia

So lemme guess....you like to travel? :-)

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I have more energy than most people
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I would much rather spend time traveling and trying something new than sitting around at home, but a good movie and a comfy couch are necessary every once in awhile after a long day. Monotony drives me nuts. I’m passionate about a 1959 Triumph TR3A (classic British sportscar) that my father and I restored when I was in high school. I enjoy building/fixing things around the house and feel a great sense of accomplishment when you finish a project. I've been sky diving, bungee jumping, parasailing off the coast of Hawaii, hang gliding near the ocean, and repelling from a tall bridge that stretched a gorge. As you might guess, I like adrenaline and getting out of the comfort zone. Back in February a friend and I visited Vienna, Innsbruck, Munich, and Prague. Munich was amazing. Other than those cities, I've traveled to Belgium, Amsterdam, Bulgaria, Greece, Turkey, Hawaii, California, Vegas, Colorado, and all around the east coast US. And I've been to Canada countless times but it doesn't count when you have lived in Maine. Because I'm from Maine, ladies from New England get to skip to the front of the line. :) My ideal retirement plans would be sailing north and south along the coasts with the changing seasons. I am the guardian for my 2 year old nephew who gives me a good excuse to let my inner child out while playing with him. Family is #1 for me and should be the same for her. I'm looking for an independent, trusting, confident, and honest woman who wants to experience new things. My idea of fun dates are atypical. It could be stealing my neighbor's dog and taking him for a walk on Roosevelt Island, biking the C&O canal, kayaking in Annapolis with my two kayaks, or just exploring Rock Creek Park. I don't know the rules to the "game" so those that like playing the "game" should feel free to ignore my emails. Just for fun: One point if she: -can drive a manual transmission -can carry a conversation with the "capitalists" at a swanky black and wh

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral