(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | Washington, District of Columbia

You and I, we are strangers by one chromosome

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a sensitive, funny, and sensual person. I have a good career and I work hard because I care, but I'm not super ambitious about it. The things I'm really passionate about are music, food, and wine. I love music of all kinds, but I'm especially fond of jazz. I see a lot of live music and I listen to a lot of music at home, often noodling along on my guitar into the wee hours of the morning. I'm kind of a night owl. I've been learning about, tasting, drinking and collecting wine for almost 7 years now. So that's a big part of my life. I love all kinds of food and I enjoy eating out, but I also enjoy cooking for friends and family. I like to make people laugh and I am really outgoing in small groups, but in larger groups I can also be shy and reticent. I don't watch a whole lot of regular TV, but I do have quite the Netflix queue going at the moment. I love quirky independent films and foreign films. I love to read for pleasure but don't really keep up with news or politics. I love to travel, but not alone. I've been playing tennis since age 9 and play as much as I can, more for fun than exercise. I also like to run and hike. I have a healthy cynicism but most of the time it's an act. I'm really a closeted optimist. So those are some basic things about me. Like most people, I'm a complicated ball of contradictions. Ultimately, I'm looking for a caring, affectionate, intelligent and cultured partner to share and experience life with. I realize that this may be a bit too ambitious or naive given that this is my first dive into the online dating world. So let me say that at the very least I'm looking forward to broadening my appreciation of life through new and interesting conversations and experiences. If I find romance somewhere in there, great. If not, well at least I didn't just sit around waiting for something to happen to me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral