PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Brandon

34 | Washington, District of Columbia

world traveler looking to stay put.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I grew up in western colorado and then somehow found myself living around the mediterranean for five years. I love living in new places and learning about how other people live! I spent a lot of my time abroad as a teacher and discovered that I love kids of all ages (teenagers are rough but can really blow your mind, too!). I love to cook and am always on the lookout for people that can teach me new recipes. in every country I go to, I always look for a grandma who can teach me how to make delicious things, and I always try to get invited to at least one wedding because they are usually ridiculously fun and representative of the culture. I am really easy to please and can have fun doing almost anything from just people watching in the park to rock climbing to planting herbs (to eat!). some people find this quality annoying and describe me as unopinionated. I just think it means that it's not difficult for me to find the joy in most things! I have a master's in international development and energy and then somehow found myself working in the world of international finance. my intent is to hopefully swim back to the gentler end of the pool and work in development finance, but I haven't quite figured out how to do that yet. I also have the strong desire to live outside the US again at some point, either for a short time or longer-term. I don't have a super strong preference for where; I just like the experience!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral