(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | Washington, District of Columbia

Quality guy looking for the same.

His 0 interest

in his own words...

I'm a focused professional with honest, hard working values that frame much of my life. I'm a preppy kinda guy -- clean-cut, all-American type. I workout regularly but not obsessed about that perfect body at 45, but I do like to stay healthy and active. I've traveled fairly extensively both in the U.S. and overseas, and am looking for that to continue with a mate at my side. Adventure? Bring it on. Am I part of the DC gay scene? Not especially. I live in Logan Circle so I'm in the middle of it. I enjoy meeting friends out but I'd much rather be in a small group setting where real discussion can occur. I'm not one for small talk and cutting up. I can do it, but there's not much quality to it. I find some of the gay culture to be pretty vapid. I've been described as one of the straightest gay men out there. I am masculine and that is what is attractive to me. No offense intended in that statement, but if you're a real guy, that's what I'm attracted to. To illustrate...if you're hairy, leave it that way -- it's who you are (and a turn-on besides). I'm a classic ENTJ on the Myers Briggs scale, so I'm full of energy, opinions and emotions. I believe I have a lot to add to a relationship of equals where a true partnership is formed. I can be strong of opinion but also can be sensitive to another's needs too. I believe two men can share a nurturing, loving and faithful life together, yet it takes a lot of hard work. I am very much up to the challenge.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral