PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Canluz

62 | Washington, District of Columbia

Artist seeks muse for inspiration.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Fitness

in her own words...

Friends I’ve paid describe me as smart, attractive, calm and loyal. Those who refused my bribes say I’m too serious & intense – however, I do liven up when challenged! I am easy going, honest, sane, even-tempered and patient. Am equally comfortable in Ann Taylor suits as in jeans and tees. Eating healthy is one of my pet peeves as I am health conscious, although I must confess to an occasional urge for a huge steak or juicy hamburger. Ok, also to Ben & Jerry's. I workout 3x/week to look good and feel good. I enjoy traveling and would like to visit more exotic and historic places. I have a small Lakeland Terrier whom I absolutely adore who keeps me centered and focused (sorry, but I'm deathly allergic to cats). I spend countless hours alone in my studio when not teaching. I’d like to expand my social circle and find new friends with whom to do fun things. My sports-minded friends tease me about my (unsuccessful) efforts/attempts at games or sports but I do love to dance, hike, bowl, canoe and take long vigorous walks. I also like taking a drive out to discover new places. Living in the city is wonderful for impromptu visits, light bites, movies or just for a latte. Although art is my job, it is also my life and passion—so I also enjoy going to see the latest trend in galleries and gawk at blockbuster exhibitions. It would just be wonderful to meet kindred spirits to do some fun things together. What I value in friendships—trustworthiness, sincerity and ability to communicate one's feelings. I am definitely into honesty, kindness, politeness, compassion/passion, generosity, and in a relationship, emotional availability and monogamy.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 41 - 59
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral