PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Carmen

50 | Washington, District of Columbia

Smart plus Heart

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am an intellectually curious person who also laughs a lot. I care very much about the world around me, in social justice, and my career and life choices reflect that. I take life seriously - but I don't take myself too seriously if you get the distinction:) People often describe me as witty, flexible, easy going andor honest. I approach everything I do with a sense of integrity and I expect that of others close to me. I have a broad circle of friends and acquaintances around the world but rely regularly on a select few of deep friendships. I am very social adept but also independent, comfortable being alone and entertaining myself. I am looking for fun and friendship, but most interested in something that could evolve into a long-term partnership over time. I have a big heart and would welcome meeting someone with or without children. I've had a lot of amazing overseas travel experiences, but my latest passion is playing guitar. Yes, I am bad at it, but getting better! Finally - I take care of myself and work out (have done triathlons for last five years) and eat well. I'm not extreme, but I probably wouldn't have much in common with a couch potato.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral