(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


58 | Washington, District of Columbia

Adventurous and Thoughtful

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »


Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

I'm an optimistic person that loves fun, friends, and fabulous guys. My absolute passion is traveling the world which I do for my work, my studies, and just to enjoy and experience other cultures and people. I look at life as an adventure to be experienced and explored. I took a leave from work in global policy with a large pharmaceutical company and moved from Philadelphia to Washington, DC last April to accept an academic scholarship and fellowship. In 2010 I studied in France, Cyprus, Switzerland and China, and then took a vacation to Alaska! I think you just have to grab these opportunities (knowing the risks) and go for what you want. Of course, the adventure doesn't always need to be something grand. It really is the everyday events that make life meaningful. Just taking a day trip close to home or trying a new restaurant is awesome. Really, just simple things like watching a magnificent sports team play... Oh yeah, Pittsburgh is my hometown so I am a huge sports fan. I play sports as well and stay fit and healthy. But to be sure, I enjoy good food (even the not-so-healthy stuff), great wine and love microbrews. My friends and relationships are important to me. I try to nurture the relationships that I have and be the best possible friend or partner that I can be. I keep it real and sincere and honest in both friendships and relationships. My goal is to always be there for the people in my life - whether it's to bring joy or comfort. Most of all, I hope I bring understanding. So, I'm looking for someone who enjoys some of these same things and wants to introduce me to different ones or even discover new adventures together. I like a man who has a strong and positive spirit and is kind and will appreciate a woman who is both strong and independent yet warm and supportive. If that sounds like you....

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral