(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


66 | Washington, District of Columbia

go ahead and click - you might find a secret treasure

Her 0 interest

in her own words...

I'm a gentle and playful lady, fit and attractive - and looking for a nice, easygoing relationship. You know the kind - happy just to be together, finding adventures and staying home, too. I love the outdoors - mountains, beaches, stars and just about anything that makes me feel closer to nature. I genuinely enjoy my work as a speechwriter. But, several years ago I went back to graduate school in public health. I hope to bring together my new degree in public health and background in writing to improve health care, all over the world. I'm serious about my goals, passionate and generous in relationships - and, then, there's that unexpected friskiness … Things I like, in no particular order: intelligence, maturity, exploring new cultures, tigers, city living, Cole Porter, Glacier National Park, gentle mountain flowers, fireworks, Mississippi John Hurt, sweet jazz of the 30s and 40s, Jimmy Buffett, teenagers, picnics, Man Ray, Edward Hopper, Monet's water lilies, good friendship, used bookstores, making dinner, snow days (the kind with lots of snow), curling up with a good book - or a good friend, Sammy Sosa and the Chicago Cubs. At 54, I would like to meet a man with a sweet soul to grow (old) with in the coming decades. .I'd like to meet a kind and smart man who could be a good friend ... someone with whom to share important things - large and small. Since I like to read, it would be nice to meet someone to talk with about ideas. I like to hike and bike, and it would be nice to meet someone who likes the outdoors. I like galleries and music and ethnic events, and it would be nice to meet someone to explore the city with. But, more than shared interests - shared values, ability to care and show it, and playfulness are important to me. I have been lucky in relationships – I know how wonderful they can be and how complete we can be in them. My match may not be perfect, but he also must know about that. And, being a romantic, it would be nice to meet someone who appr

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 54 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral