(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

Swedish NIH science nerd here!

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing Sports

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Where to start... I just moved here from Stockholm, Sweden, yes, Sweden and yes it is awesome, but I'm now and eager to make the most of this experience. Busy doing research at the NIH, but life can't be all about work, right? When I don't work I like to read, hang out with friends, watch my favorite tv show "parks & rec", work out and cook. Music is a big passion and I wish I played an instrument or that I could sing at least, but I don't and I can't. I just listen a lot. In my next life I'm gonna be in a band and live in Berlin or New York, or some other cold, scary place. Florence + the machine and Robyn are my favorites at the moment. Pandora them! You won't be sorry. I love heated discussions, watching TV when it's raining outside, baking, hosting tea parties, the crispy air when summer turns into fall, eating kalamata olives and hummus, having a few drinks with friends after a long day at work and so much more, just to give you an idea of who I am. Pretty interesting, funny and intelligent if I may say so myself, cool too, and darn cute. I'm really happy to be living here, though it is very different from home and I do get home sick from time to time. It would be great to meet people that have similar experiences or, for that matter, would like to show a Swedish girl how to fully enjoy the American life! Now, tell me more about you! /Anna

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral