(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


50 | Washington, District of Columbia

Very bad things

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »



Dining out





in her own words...

I'm looking for the guy who doesn't fit in. Someone hot who makes me laugh. I like the city, thunderstorms, the ocean, and dogs. I don't really like kids or direct sunlight. I would like to learn to skydive, fence, shoot a gun and ride a motorcycle (however I am not Sarah Palin). I like politics, writing, reading, talking and loud music. I am a former punk rocker and like tattoos, subversive viewpoints and strong personalities. My favorite novelist is F. Scott Fitzgerald. I like bourbon and ginger, cannot stand Woody Allen films, my favorite movies are "Taxi Driver" and "The Philadelphia Story." I love Cary Grant and Lauren Bacall. I am not surprised that Clooney dumped his girlfriend -- I am surprised they lasted three years. I unabashedly love TV and dutifully watch Mad Men and True Blood. I loved Deadwood, The L Word and the Sopranos. Also Rome. My favorite bands are the Clash, Minor Threat and the Misfits. I also like Billie Holiday, Chopin and Nina Simone. I like unstructured free time and can really do a lot of nothing. Schedules, plans and obligations make me itch. I am funny, warm and a loyal friend. In a relationship, I crave trust and independence. I am a really good cook and I enjoy making dinner for friends, but I think baking is fussy and lame. I am a total Masshole and love Bruins hockey, the Kennedys, clam chowder and Cape Cod. I have a rescue dog named Gomez. Really looking for someone who lives in the Washington, DC area. Only.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any