PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Lauren

31 | Washington, District of Columbia

Canadian expat in search of new relationships and good times!

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • My friends would say I am very curious

find out your type »

Her 6 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Travel

Volunteering

in her own words...

I find these intensely hard to write, but here goes: I joined this website because I love meeting new people and having new experiences, and because I'd love to meet new people in my area. I think people would describe me as funny, driven, and passionate. I recently moved to the DC area for work (after living in Baltimore for two years during grad school), and I love my job, which is in international development. I thrive in high-stress environments, both in and out of the office, but I also love just kicking back and relaxing with a drink after work, especially at someplace new or interesting. I'm from western Canada, so I'm pretty stereotypically down to earth. My career is definitely really important to me, but I try to make time for everything else. Some might say I am a little bit A-type, but that's just how I roll, and it's worked out for me so far. One of my favorite hobbies is biking, which is conveniently also my favorite way to get around the city. I also love walking and hiking. I'm originally from western Canada, so I grew up skiing and spent a week in Colorado this year at Breckenridge and Aspen - I ski whenever I get the chance! I also love to read, write, watch dumb movies, and be involved in my community. I'd like to travel more, and explore the DC/Virginia area with someone. I'd love to meet someone who was thoughtful, interested in the world around him, intellectually challenging, and straightforward. A sense of humour is seriously necessary, since I have a sarcastic streak that I am not willing to give up. I also think people need to be honest with one another, which is why straightforwardness is up there; people waste a lot of time messing around rather than saying what they mean, which is something I don't do, and I love it when people are confident enough to be straightforward with me. Also: Apathy is boring! Be passionate about something. Anyway, that's me!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral