(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | Washington, District of Columbia

"Gotta find my better half so we make perfect shapes"

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards





Wine tasting



in his own words...

Born and raised in northern NJ, I've called DC home for the past six years. I work for a university full-time and attend grad school there part-time toward a Master of Public Policy with a concentration in budgeting and finance. As wonky as it sounds, I'm really interested in tax policy. After I graduate in May, I hope to get involved in the policy side of politics... My family and friends are really important to me. I don't visit my family back in the Garden State often enough, but when I do, it is always a good time with lots of laughter and Mom's home cooking. Yea, I'm a Mama's boy... If I'm not at work or in class, I'm hanging out with my housemates or close friends somewhere around DC. I enjoy a fun night out, but I also enjoy cuddling up on the couch with some wine and a good movie. My top three favorite movies have to be Gladiator, Love Actually, and Titanic. My music interests include everything from Bruce Springsteen to Lady Gaga. As my friends will tell you, I can talk, and will talk about anything. While I have my opinions, and I love to express them, I really enjoy listening to what others have to say, learning about their perspective and background. I'm looking for a genuine guy interested in a relationship and all the fun and work that comes along with one. The ideal guy is compassionate, decisive, hard-working, spontaneous, trustworthy, and a great conversationalist. He's interested in current events/politics, random pop culture, traveling, and cooking. I'm not really into sports, but I wouldn't mind him introducing me to one or two. Physically-speaking, he's masculine, my height or taller, and in shape with nice eyes and a great smile. If you're intrigued and want to know more, you know what to do!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral