PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Amy

42 | Washington, District of Columbia

It's a leap of faith...a lifetime of love.

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Museums

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Well, to start, I am a modest person so I'm having difficulty writing this! But, I am also friendly, thoughtful and caring. I value family and friendships. I have a sarcastic and dry sense of humor (part of my English heritage). I can be both outgoing and shy depending on the situation. The outgoing part of me loves to organize friends for parties, dinners, trips, etc. The quiet side of me likes to read on my couch or on my deck. I like to travel - both in the U.S. and overseas - to cities, beaches, mountains, anywhere and everywhere. I like to relax at the beach as much as I like to hike, ski or wander neighborhoods in new cities. I love being near the water - oceans, lakes or rivers. I stay home to cook or barbecue as much as I dine out. I enjoy going to the gym, running and practicing yoga but don't take that so seriously that I won't sleep late or miss a happy hour. I love gardening and home improvement projects on my 100-year old Capitol Hill townhouse and would love a handy guy to do it with. I am a somewhat old-fashioned romantic when it comes to dating (despite doing online dating!) so I am hoping that you'll be the first to make contact. I believe in "dating karma" and will always treat you as I hope you'll treat me - with respect and honesty. My match is funny, kind and energetic. I'm looking for someone who is family-oriented and wants to be a husband and a father. I am strongly attracted to ambitious people with lots of energy but not workaholics. I can be conservative about taking risks so I like someone who is a bit more risky and pushes me in that direction. I am a romantic and want him to be one too. Must have a passport and a desire to travel!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral