PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Always

43 | Washington, District of Columbia

Realist Mon-Fri, dreamer Sat-Sun, creative 24 hours a day :)

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • It is important to respect authority
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Camping

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Traveller on life's highway seeks same for companionship, mutual cooking and neck massages, LTR, and bringing each other back to earth when we've strayed out of our general orbit(s). [Okay, I'm gonna try out an opening line every week and see which nabs the most responses. This one already seems kinda stale and it's 10 minutes old.] 38, 6'1, athletic, 195, non-denominational, clean, and even clean shaven upon request. Widely travelled, master's degree, speak French and Russian, do my best at English, and somehow developed a thing for salt bagels in the 90s. Never married, but as I lick my finger and hold it up to the wind, yes it seems like it might be just about time to share my life with another. A fair amount of time working overseas has simply not been conducive to LTRs. In all seriousness, I do value family and honest, caring, mutually supportive relationships, and, after being friends, eventually want to start a family with a committed partner and/or spouse. [cue the starting gate gun shot!] I just hope we can come to an understanding on salt/everything bagels...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree