(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Travel loving spanish/portuguese speaking gringa seeks travel partner!

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting



in her own words...

I watch cheesy Mexican soap operas!! Ok maybe not the best opening line ever...but a good conversation starter?? I have been in DC for a little over a year since finishing my masters in Pittsburgh. I am originally from Milwaukee, though it has been quite some time since Wisconsin was "home." I love living in DC and experiencing all it has to offer but am still looking to meet new people to explore both DC and beyond! I currently work at an international development NGO in Dupont that focuses on training women leaders across the world in economic empowerment, leadership, and capacity building. Most recently work took me to Jakarta, Indonesia (and for fun it didn't hurt to swing by Bali before heading home!) I love to travel...I have lived in Spain, Mexico, Argentina and Chile, but I want to keep exploring new regions of the world. I consider myself to be a fun and open-minded person, a good cook who prefers cooking for two, and a bit of a self-proclaimed nerd (anyone like to play trivial pursuit?) I can be happy with a night out but also enjoy a good night in with friends. I am looking for someone who shares similar interests, who is confident yet not afraid to show his nerdy or playful side, who can make me laugh, and who likes to travel and explore new places. I can't think of much else to say about my perfect match because I think that he could surprise if you're interested let me know :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral