(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


28 | Washington, District of Columbia

New Quote, Same Movie... Your heart is a lot like a new pair of roller skates, if you don't use it, it might not work in the future

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

My name is Andy, and I am originally from a suburb outside of Detroit. As a result, I probably fit most of the sterotypes you have of Midwesterners. I am extremely nice, hardworking, and loyal. I am very trusting, and will almost always give a person the benefit of the doubt. I also say things like pop, and am often told that I pronounce caramel wrong. With Detroit in the current state that it is, I was forced to look else where for my big city residence. Since graduating two years ago, I have sort of been a national traveler, although I hope that I have finally found a place where I can settle down for a while. I just recently moved back to DC (after previously living here for a year right out of college), but in the meantime I have lived in Boulder, CO and Houston, TX. Boulder was great, and there was always something to do (whether it was hikiing, white water rafting, or skiing), but Denver just wasn't the big city I was looking for. Houston also was fun, but traffic is a mess (no public subway), and it was just too damn hot and humid. The perfect day for me would be going to a Nationals game during the day, and then going to the fisherman's market around Navy Yard to grab some crab legs and clam chowder to cook back at the apartment. I am looking for a girl who likes to dress up on weekends, but also enjoys being active and experiencing everything that DC has to offer. And of course, if you can't name the movie from my quote, than it probably won't work out. Okay so I think my first quote for a little discouraging. This new one is from the sequel....

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral