PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Adam

26 | Washington, District of Columbia

Sarcastic, good humored transplant from the South.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

I was raised in Florida, but grew into my own person in North Carolina during college. I have played sports my whole life and I absolutely love volleyball (beach or indoor doesn't matter). I appreciate someone who is politically aware and can discuss the topics and trends of the day without holding a grudge for differences of opinion. I always try to find something good out of every situation, and I refuse to ever let circumstances beyond my control ruin my day. The most important thing that I look for is a kind heart and good sense of humor. I would probably be described by my friends as nerdy, but then again so are they. I was raised on Mel Brooks movies by my mom and dad, and that more than anything influenced my sense of humor. I like to try and learn something new everyday, and you can normally find me reading the news. I consider myself a social individual, but I do not prefer to go out on the weekends. Good friends and good food are what I look for. A chill location to talk and drink is my ideal Friday night. I love to cook. My mom and dad definitely instilled into me a strong desire for a home-cooked meal, and I can truly deliver! I will try anything once, and throughout my travels I am eaten some crazy things. I am kinda nervous about trying this whole online thing out, but I thought, "Why the hell not?" My friends tell me that I don't act gay (whatever that means) and on occasion I have had to actually convince people that I am. Weird problem to have, but I guess it was beneficial growing up in the South. I consider myself an honest person, and I will try to answer any question asked of me. I am new to DC, so I am still exploring the area. If you know what's good, hit me up!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 25
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any