(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | Washington, District of Columbia

You're one in a million, and there is exactly 0.59 of you in WDC.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I have more energy than most people
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Others would describe me as energetic and hard working, but also very calm and laid back, generous and patient, as well as thoughtful, supportive and committed to family and friends. Despite many ups and downs in life, I consider myself extremely fortunate to be where I am. I sometimes work very long hours, but I never take myself (or others) too seriously. I also take time to relax and play. That might mean taking a spur of the moment weekend escape to NYC or New Orleans (or London, Paris or Barcelona), hiking or white-water rafting, dinner with friends, Summer weekends at the beach, an evening at the Kennedy Center or live music at Madams Organ or 9:30. But it also might mean having a few glasses of wine while we cook dinner together and just staying home... Or catching a baseball game together, live, at a sports bar, or old fashioned TV -- now that really would be someone special! I'm looking for a very brainy woman, with a caring, giving heart, liberal values and a good appreciation of what it takes to build a trusting, committed relationship. No serious addictions, please. Confidence, independence, mindfulness, fun and femininity are all very important. If you enjoy travel and a wide variety of activities (running, hiking, biking, theatre, arts, film, museums), and are energetic and athletic, that would be a huge plus. Chemistry and passion are vital, but that depends on both of us.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral