(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking for a controlled coincidence

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports



Watching sports

in her own words...

I recently moved here and I'm looking to expand my circle. I come from a family of artists and always wanted to be one myself, but I somehow ended up a scientist. In my free time I try to fulfill those passions by going to concerts, plays, museums, dancing, spoken word poetry, basically anything creative. Because moving here involved transitioning to a desk job from a crazy life in the lab/field I have been adjusting to ‘the desk’. To compensate I try to get outside often and stay active by doing capoeira, yoga, running outside, biking, hiking, snowboarding or just hanging out at the park. I’m generally not a planner (hence why I doing this), and I’m usually attracted to other adventurous and spontaneous people who are instantly warm and welcoming and don’t care too much about what other people think. Maybe you have a crazy loud laugh which borders on obnoxious, or maybe you’re a terrible dancer but you still go out there and do your thing because you think your moves are special and everyone should see them. In terms of a relationship, I’m looking for someone who is open and supportive and challenges me to continue to learn, question and just be a better person.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral