PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Alan

39 | Washington, District of Columbia

Certain songs give me chills every time--Tchaikovsky's 1812 Overture, With or Without You, Alive, Paranoid Android to name a few

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

I live life passionately, even if I do not always wear my passion on my sleeve. I believe that all of my goals are attainable and I don't rest until I have achieved them. I believe in genuine kindness, but not empty flattery. I believe in sincerity, but also understand sarcasm. I like to be awed by natural wonders and by grandiose visions. I love listening to the deepest hopes and aspirations of others and enjoy sharing mine with thoughtful and sincere people.. I am a very serious person, but without a touch of humor I would be crushed by the weight of the tremendously high expectations I have for myself. I am looking for someone who is intelligent, attractive, compassionate, sincere, and with a good sense of humor. I am attracted to women who combine are healthily independent and self-actualized but not necessarily looking to prove anything. I enjoy running, backpacking, kayaking (but it has been way too long), cooking, foreign languages, travel, and finding myself (occasionally) on the far side of the world with only my wits and instinct to guide me. But the latter would be even more enjoyable with a kindred spirit.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree