PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Andrew

38 | Washington, District of Columbia

eyes wide open

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm originally from New York and, for a number of years, moved around the country pretty frequently. I've lived in DC for a little over four years, and the city has come to feel like home. I even enjoy the summer heat! Sometimes. I'm passionate about my work, and at times it demands more of my attention than I'd care to give. But I work to live, not the reverse. When I'm not in the office I devote my attention to loved ones and outside interests. I don't check email when I have a dining companion. My friends say that I am impish and capable of great feats of silliness. On weekends, I tend to keep myself busy with projects, most of which involve the expenditure and subsequent consumption of calories: cooking meals both elaborate and simple for friends, gardening organically, preserving jars of fruits and vegetables, making charcuterie, practicing yoga and meditation, and brewing beer. I also enjoy playing guitar and mandolin in the park, and finding moments of quiet in my garden. I'm comfortable by myself, but think that the right relationship can enhance life. I’m interested in meeting someone who is compassionate and honest to herself and to others; who loves to laugh; and who never stops exploring the inner and outer worlds.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral