(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

New to it a try

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out


Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

Well, just like most everyone else, I'm struggling with what to write here.... I think I'm a pretty laid back, down to earth guy who likes to have a good time. I moved around the US all of my childhood and after college spent some time in the Army. I think all of that has helped me to be independent and comfortable in most situations. I'm easy to talk to and am pretty much interested in everything. I especially like anything outdoors...hiking, snowboarding, camping, etc. I just recently went skydiving (tandem) for the first time and can't wait to go again. I lived in Colorado Springs while I was in the Army and absolutely loved it out there, but have enjoyed living in the DC area for the last few years. I am really looking forward to snowboarding this winter and hope to make a trip out to CO sometime soon. I'm athletic and enjoy working out. I just started doing crossfit a couple months ago and I'm addicted. If you're a crossfitter, you know exactly what I'm talking about. I don't really like running, but I do it, and plan on signing up for a tough mudder or something like that soon...I enjoy challenges more than I do just running. I do my best to go to church regularly, and my faith is important to me. My days are pretty relaxed...go to work, go to the gym, and then relax at home. I'm also back in school for my MBA, and trying to figure out what I'll do after that. I'll put some pictures up soon, but right now, I'm just going one step at a time, ha. I know I haven't said a lot, but I'm sure I'll add things here and there. In the mean time, feel free to ask me whatever.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral