(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | Washington, District of Columbia

Ready for a New Phase

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts





in his own words...

About me: Committed to healthy living-body, mind and soul. My best accomplishment is my close circle of friends. I don’t like to waste time on superficial things—does not mean I don’t like the finer things in life—when worked for. I just returned after a long deployment and find the social scene for meeting new people lacking in the things that are important to me- kindness, depth, aspiration to do good, motivation to serve a bigger cause and make a difference in this world. My deployment has changed me for the better and I want to invest in people that help me stay at that level. My work, time to be there for my friends, and gym takes up a lot of my time. Looking for someone to push me to ‘stop and smell the roses—see a new art exhibit, sky dive, try a new restaurant outside DC! I know that most everyone has a type-however I feel that I am starting to look outside that a lot more than I used to. Certainly taking care of your body is important but I am also looking for a drama free man that is motivated, cares about the real things in life, and takes the time to invest in their friends, and be there for their family. I like someone that challenges me to be better and do great things.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree