(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | Washington, District of Columbia

Aim high; it's good for you.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports




Watching sports



in his own words...

I'v been in DC for a little over a year, so I thought I'd give the online thing a shot. I think I'm a pretty simple guy underneath it all; which to me isn't a bad thing. I'm a good guy too; but I don't have any intention of finishing last at anything if I can help it. When it comes going out and having fun, I'm pretty open-minded. Most of the time, I've found that the best things in life come when either you go or do something that you never really considered before. Besides, I'm also a curious person, so I'm always ready to find out what's going on out in the world. So whether it's crazy times at concerts, parties or running to get on that last helicopter out of the country while being shot at by guys on camels (long story); or chill times at home on the couch tuning out the world, I figure I can always have a good time as long as I put an honest effort into it. As far as dating, I'm looking for someone who is confident in themselves and is not looking to play games. Unless that game is Scrabble. Because I'm always down for some Scrabble. I also think anyone that's willing to travel is automatically a cool person. My goal is to travel through every continent; so far I've made it through 4 1/2 (Central America doesn't technically count) with South Africa, China, Honduras, Italy and Bulgaria -- yes I said Bulgaria -- being some personal favorites. What else? Well, I like humor; I like passion (both personally and professionally); and I like honesty. It's not a long list, but they're important to me. Oh, and intelligence is sexy. Very, very sexy. So without turning this into an autobiography, I think that's a pretty good snapshot of who I am and what I'm about. If you're interested, let me know and we can take it from there.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral