(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Washington, District of Columbia

Trust me. I'm a doctor ... just not the good kind

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »




Dining out






Watching sports


in his own words...

About me: I'm a reader, a hiker, a runner, and a wanderer through museums. I'm also a biker, kayaker, climber, photographer, sometimes college professor, and generally awful cook (not that it stops me from either trying to cook or enjoying it). I've seen opera at the Kennedy Center and a monster truck rally at M&T stadium. I have a strong sense of (and love of) the absurd. I'm a traveler, who is always looking for new places to go and new things to do. (I recently suffered passport withdrawal while getting mine renewed. I am looking forward to getting that first stamp) I'm the brother of two incredible sisters and godfather to an adorable little girl. I'm a dog lover. I'm slowly learning that we all sometimes make life harder and more complex than it needs to be, and that 'more stuff' isn't necessarily better. (Though, admittedly, I always seem to find something I need at REI... and I do love my suits) I'm happy with simple things. I love good company, good friends, and good conversation. Most of all, I'm looking for a partner to share these things with. About you: Smart. Funny. Active. Creative. Active. Affectionate. Spontaneous. A writer of emails. A woman who knows that planning something is half the fun. ...but who also knows that sometimes plans have to be scrapped in a fit of inspiration. Someone who loves a good discussion. And dogs. A woman filled with good ideas. (You will never go wrong suggesting an adventure to me) A woman who is looking for a partner.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral