(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


65 | Washington, District of Columbia

Worldly, active business executive with a bohemian bent, proficient amateur musician, seeks attractive, stimulating soul-mate.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • It is important to respect authority
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »






Performing arts



Watching sports



in his own words...

Outgoing, age-appropriately fit, intellectually and physically active. Father of adult twin boys long gone from home. Divorced since 2003 after 25 years of marriage. Open and sincere: a "good guy" who nonetheless has an edge to an impulsive type-A personality. Educated, well-travelled and lived abroad extensively. Can be formal or casual, business suit-straight, or (better yet) semi-bohemian laid-back in jeans and T-shirt with equal ease. Love rock, folk & roots music and play guiter and sing in public venues. I DO fill any room I'm in, so you would need to be a strong personality too. But under my bluster I'm sensitive, caring and emotional. I cry at movies and not just when I paid for a bad one. I have a good sense of humor even though I'm a liberal. I choose to live modestly but pretty comfortably in a cool ground floor apartment in a mansion on a large property off the road in NW DC's Cleveland Park. I'm surrounded by books, paintings, guitars, a patio with a grill, and a fireplace. A news junkie former journalist, I moved here from LA in '08 for a consultancy biz dev job; I work hard and long on weekdays. I'm up at 5:30 a.m. whenever I can muster motivation for the gym before going to work. I use weekends to relax, socialize, have fun & see my "Little Brother" thru Big Brothers of DC. I've chucked most of my baggage. I don't cruise for women; I have neither the time, interest nor energy. I hope to stumble onto a warm, independent, well-read and educated, fit, physically attractive, early to mid-50s woman with her own mind, life and career (not retired) and resources. She seeks a man she can date at first, then get to know over time, to be excited and stimulated by, and provide the same for him. Companionship, fun, mutual support, romance and intimacy in an honest committed monogamous relationship that still allows for individuality and achieving respective independent aims. And please: you see my photos, so -- no photos of you, no response from me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 51 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral