(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


30 | Washington, District of Columbia

It could be so much worse!

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I have a vivid imagination

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts



Wine tasting


in her own words...

I am Icelandic and I live in DC, marveling at the life of the Americans and trying not to look like total Eurotrash... Although I probably do fail sometimes because I'm a huge fan of skinny jeans. I tend to be politically incorrect and talk like a sailor. I am extremely curious and conversational and I can talk about anything. I am a huge fan of intellectual conversations and debates. I also have a lot of absurd stories like, how to get a free ride on the Moscow Metro, how I got lost in my own neighborhood on a drunken night in Vienna... How I got a bartender in DC to tell me I made Iceland proud the night before when checking to see if I had lost my wallet there.... I tend to cause my friends to say "that's what she said!" a lot... I'm very happy with where I am and always try to keep a positive outlook. I'm usually in a good mood. Life is so much easier when you face it with a huge grin ;-) I'm very outgoing and I spend a lot of time hanging out with people. I have probably spent most of my time exploring different bars in DC with my friends. I would love to do something totally random and get out of the district more. Right now I'm focused on finishing my studies and figuring out what to do once I am done. It's a never ending search for what I really want to do when I grow up. Let's just say it will have something to do with international security and WMD. I'm looking for someone that shares my sense of humor, is ambitious, independent and has a positive outlook on life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral