(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


27 | Washington, District of Columbia

I'm ready when you are.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »

Dining out


Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

You would think in a city like Washington, DC, it would be very easy to find a mature, motivated, and spiritually grounded woman. Well not so much. Making a profile was the last thing I thought I would ever do. However, I am willing to try anything once. I am a graduate student and aspiring political journalist with an appetite for information about everything under the sun. My passion for story telling has taken me to places I never thought I would go: New Orleans, Providence,RI, and even as far as Berlin and Amsterdam. Even with all that I have accomplished so far in my 23 years of life, I still yearn for some sort of companionship. Not many 23 year old men can say that. In my second year in the professional world, I yearn something beyond the physical. While physical attraction sparks what may eventually becomes a deeper relationship, I believe that I am ready to make an investment in a relationship that lasts beyond a couple dates. I welcome any challenge. Keep me intrigued and you'll always have me asking for more. As the child of two Liberian immigrants, I take great pride in my heritage. I haven't been 'home' yet but I feel a deep connection to my homeland that has grown into an appreciation of other cultures. I enjoy writing and reading. Right now, I am reading 'Democracy Matters' by Cornell West. I also enjoy meeting new people and learning new things. When I have free time, I like to visit museums and take walks around the city. I listen to a lot of southern rap. Go-go music is my guilty pleasure and indication of my love for the District. While the news is what I watch the most, I do enjoy some dramas, crime shows, and whatever else catches my attention at the time. I'm always thinking about something random and might even zone out a couple times throughout the day in deep thought. No need to worry. I won't zone out during a date. In a woman, I value honesty, compassion, and drive. She definitely have to be goal-oriented and suppo

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 25
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral