(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | Washington, District of Columbia

The guy next door

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts




Wine tasting



in his own words...

I have the travel bug and I can't stay home for very long without the need to get out and explore. I enjoy the city and the country I love the arts and I love culture. I don't have a problem hunkering down for the weekend and enjoying a nice weekend resting but I also like getting out and doing some strolling through the city. I have a baby sister whom I love spending time with watching her grow up and becoming a young women. friends are very important to me and the same for family. They are whom you can rely upon. They become your rock and stability. I am an open individual who is excepting of others lives and differences in culture. I actually embrace the fact that people are different, because the world would be really boring if we were all the same. I like a great embrace with new people and enjoy great conversation with them. I do need some opinions about life and recommend that others around me voice theirs. I would like a person who embraces life and who is willing to be active in life not a person who allows life to pass them by and then regrets what they have not done.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any