(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | Washington, District of Columbia

hopeful about the possibilities

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports

Watching sports



in his own words...

Life is good and as always I look forward to good things coming. I'm an emotionally and spiritually mature man. I typically travel a lot for work so chill time at home is valued more than running the streets. I love cycling and racquetball, music of all kinds and live performances. I love to dance-especially salsa and merengue. I love movies and good television, listening to good music by a fire, or just chilling. I love to laugh and have a good sense of humor. I value authenticity and deep relationships. I have opinions about life, the world, and where we're all headed. Politically, I'm a progressive with an internationalist world view. I feel deeply, love people, and work to change conditions for communities, mostly by improving outcomes for children, youth and families. I'm grateful for my life and don't need much. After spending some time recharging, I'm ready to start a new chapter and look forward to good things happening with someone new. I'm looking for someone honest, caring and affectionate - an open-minded woman with similar interests but also her own life. I love an intelligent, politically aware woman. Emotionally mature and confident in her own skin, I'm looking for someone that values companionship, alone time and learning and growing together.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral