(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

Bless my heart … it’s come to this

She is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, She has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes her exciting.

She admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

She likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, she tries new things and explores new ideas and she particularly likes people who share her energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts






Wine tasting


in her own words...

Well, despite the odds, I've always thought I'd just run into a prince charming/white knight/ quintessential Southern gentleman as I was going about my daily life in the real world. But, I suppose in today's constantly connected environment that "running into" someone online is the new bumping into someone on the street. So, here goes ... "Oops. I'm so sorry. Are you all right? I didn't mean to bump into you like that. :) ... My name’s Melissa … I mostly enjoy spending time with friends, checking out new restaurants around town, or plays, or art exhibits, or concerts, or movies. I also really love jazz music. … Running? Yes, but I’m not sure I’d consider myself a runner or say that I LOVE it. I did run a marathon once, just so that I could say I’ve completed one. Running now is mostly a stress reliever. I do love to read, mostly history, biography, or southern fiction. I just never feel like I have enough time for reading. (I suppose I am a bit of a workaholic.) When I manage to escape work (and even sometimes for work), I ABSOLUTELY love to travel. I’ve spent time in Europe, Africa, and the Middle East, and there is a long list of places I’m still dying to go. I love to learn new things and learn about new places and cultures. … What am I looking for? I enjoy meeting people with confidence, sincerity, kindness, loyalty, and a passion for life. I know it’s a bit cliché, but I’m looking for a gentleman. Also, I'm looking for someone who challenges me, who encourages me to always keep learning and growing, and who makes me want to be a better person. … Well, it was nice bumping into you. Hope we can talk again soon.”

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral