PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Evan

30 | Washington, District of Columbia

Who wants to travel the globe?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

After 25 years in the Midwest, I recently moved to DC to start my career and live it up in the big city. I grew up in Cincinnati, OH with my two younger siblings and parents. Their support and love are still very important to me. I recently completed my graduate studies in foreign affairs, and am very passionate about anything international. I love traveling and experiencing new cultures. My list of places to visit is long and I'm always adding to it, but India and Southeast Asia are (hopefully) next up for me. I grew up an athlete, played football in college, so remaining active and physically fit is an important part of my life. As simple as it sounds, I love laughing and finding humor in everyday life. Nothing beats something a little funny to end the day. I really enjoy cooking and trying new foods. Ethnic food of any variety is a favorite of mine. All in all I consider myself a down to earth guy. I can be a little shy at first but will open up in no time. I have no problem speaking my mind, sometimes to my own detriment. I'm willing to try anything at least once. How to describe a perfect date or relationship? I have always felt that as soon as you try and put words to a particular type of significant other or relationship, you will meet someone who will be just the opposite. If its right its right, regardless of its what you planned or not.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral