PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Maurice

37 | Washington, District of Columbia

No gimmicks.. No cliches.. No sales pitch.. Just truth.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

Hey.. I'm an individual who believes in going with the flow. I believe life is an ever-changing process, in which we as humans go through several phases/changes of growth. For this reason, I don't get so wrapped up in "what I want" vs. "what I don't want" in a potential partner. Because this is all subject to changed over time. Besides, when it's right - I'll know.. (words from the wise). Much like myself, I prefer someone that is comfortable with who they are. Simply put, I can accept someone who can be themselves at all times. I have a tendency to be very direct (I have no problem(s) saying what I mean or want). I expect the same from a potential partner. I work hard for every dime I earn, so I'm not here looking for a financed romance.. I LOVE fun and laughter, and can appreciate a real good sense of humor from the opposite sex. As an individual, I enjoy being intelligent and intellectual (I can hold an intriguing conversation, as well as make executive decisions that govern my sanity and well-being). I enjoy smelling, looking, and feeling great. I am highly confident. If I am going to do something, you can rest assured that "certainty" is involved. I am highly meticulous when it comes to personal hygiene (cleanliness is next to Godliness). YES!!, I love playing video games, this has been a part of me since I was younger. Strategic and competitive in nature, video games allow me to exercise my brain, as well as cater to my inner-child. I'd accept a female companion that shares the same interest. I also love music (various genres), and enjoy playing the congas or tumbadoras, as referred to in Latin culture. That said, I can also appreciate an individual with musical/instrumental talent(s). I am not a planner, and in fact, I am more of a spontaneous individual. As with many individuals, there's more to me than 2000 characters can illustrate. However, if you'd like to know more, just send me a note, and I'll get back to you - take care.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree