PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Aaron

33 | Washington, District of Columbia

Goofy, nerdy, and sporty

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

Having grown up in Hawaii, I'm a pretty easy going person and you'll constantly see me smiling and joking around. I guess if you consider pidgin to be a second language, I could be considered bilingual. Although sarcasm would also be right up there as a potential second language. I moved to DC a couple of years ago and have formed a great group of friends through the softball and kickball leagues that I've played in. We all tease each other a lot, which I think is great because it's all in good fun and a sign that we've become good friends. Although some folks say that I could spotlight as a comedian or storyteller, my day job is a Systems Engineer for a defense contractor. I really enjoy what I do and the challenges that the job presents every day. But, that's not to say that I'm not constantly thinking about where I want to go on my next vacation or trip. I enjoy being in the DC area and like taking advantage of the endless opportunities that the city has to offer. I only wish that the mountains and beach were a little closer. I value a healthy lifestyle and try to strike a balance between eating in and going to the gym. I'm a huge foodie though and love trying new restaurants. I seem to have a soft spot for Mexican food and cupcakes, so if you like to bake, that could be dangerous for me. I'm always up for a challenge and competition, whether it's who's the better bowler or who has the best Gangnam Style imitation.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral