(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

Free spirited runner

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

Northern Virginia native and now back in DC for the past five years after spending some time around the country for school and work. I am looking for an easy-going guy with outdoorsy hobbies who can make me laugh. Giving a good hug doesn't hurt, either. :) I travel frequently for work, and would love to have someone come along on the adventures sometimes. Without a doubt, I am the type of girl that can go to the theater one night, and head up to the mountains the following day with my bike. I am up for running adventures around the city or a weekend (or longer) road trip. Been known to attend a black tie event with my climbing gear in the trunk of my car. I also think it is important to be physically healthy and emotionally centered, and I try to maintain a balanced life. Lastly, I am a runner -- working on marathon number four and love the shorter distances in the mean time. One more thing-- I love to bake. It was a bit of a stress relieving mechanism while in veterinary school, and has continued beyond graduation. So, if you have a sweet tooth, we might just be a good match. * From talking with a few friends, it appears that most girls on Match sound about the same. Here are a few things that might set me apart: 1. Yes, I run marathons like 99% of girls in DC. But I have run multiple in various locations, and am now looking into ultras and overseas races. Running Hood to Coast this month! 2. I learned how to drive a tractor before I could drive a car. Great way to get a handle on shifting gears. 3. I learned to ride in South Carolina horse country, and miss the adrenalin rush of being horseback in the woods. 4. I almost moved to Denver about four years ago, but instead returned to DC. I have more of a 'western' approach to life, but it is important for me to be close to family for the time being. 5. I care more about what you do for fun than what you do for work.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral